MLV Textile & Engineering College


The College is one of the participant institutions of Technical Education Quality Improvement Program (TEQIP)-III (Under Subcomponent 1.1), a flagship program of Govt. of India under the Ministry of Human Resource Development (Higher Education) supported by the World Bank. The college was also a participant institution of TEQIP-II.
Sri Jayachamarajendra College of Engineering, Mysuru (Karnataka) is the mentor institute as a twinning partner.

Core Committee

Institutional Project Director
Dr. Rajiv Kumar Chaudhary
Mr. Anurag Jagetiya
Assistant Professor
Nodal Officer (Academics)
Sh. Vinod Kumar Gupta
Associate Professor
Nodal Officer (Finance)
Sh. Narendra Tater
Accounts Officer
Nodal Officer (Procurement)
Dr. K. C. Jain
Associate Professor
Coordinator (Environmental Committee)
Smt. Deepti Vashishtha
Associate Professor
Coordinator (GATE Training)
Dr. Harshwardhan Saraswat
Assistant Professor
Coordinator (Employability Skill Training)
Sh. Arvind Vashishtha
Assistant Professor

Supporting Staff

MIS Officer
Sh. Chandra Prakash Joshi
Account Assistant
Sh. Bhupendra Vaishnav
Sh. Rakesh Suthar

Start-up Cell

Start-up Cell coordinator
Sh. Anurag Jagetiya
Assistant Professor
Faculty Facilitators
Smt. Hareeta Malani, Assistant Professor, Dept. of E&C.
Sh. Jitendra Meena, Assistant Professor, Dept. of TC.
Sh. Dinesh Kumar Sharma, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ME.
Dr. Harshvardhan Saraswat, Assistant Professor, Dept. of TT/TE.
Student Members  

Equity Action Plan (EAP) Cell

The objective of the Equity Action Plan is “to ensure that all students and faculty in the project institutions have equal opportunity to avail of the benefits of the project with substantial improvement in the performance of students who need greater assistance.”
Following committee is hereby constituted for smooth working of Equity Action Plan.

(Coordinator, EAP)
Smt. Sarita Chouhan
Assistant Professor, Dept. of E&C
(M) 9468655925 ,
Sh. Shyam Sunder
Assistant Professor, Dept. of TC
(M) 8764122431
Smt. Meenu Munjal
Assistant Professor, Dept. of TT/TE
(M) 7987455089
Dr. Ankita Gaur
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Basic Science
(M) 9468655925
Dr. Lakhan Dev Sharma
Assistant Professor, Dept. of EC
(M) 9915456595
Sh. Mukesh Tilwani
Assistant Professor, Dept. of ME
(M) 8109155582
Sh. Rohit Negi
Assistant Professor, Dept. of IT
(M) 8527379157

Students requiring any help or support can contact a member of the EAP committee.

Equity Action Plan